FAQ

Content Rules and Guidelines

Nudity is not allowed. Photos and videos showing genitalia or female breasts in a sexual suggestive tone will be deleted and the user will be banned.

NOTE: Any purchases you made on the app will not be refunded if you get banned due to rules violation. If you are on recurring subscription, you need to cancel your subscription on the iTunes Store.

If you got banned, it's most likely you posted a nude photo of yourself. In this case, don't bother to appeal because people don't like creeps. You will also get banned, if your are abusive in group chats. If you believe you were banned by mistake, message us on our Twitter page @Dizkover.

Posting Story

Using the app, tap the camera button and take your photo. After you submit your post, it will delivered to your followers. If you don't have any followers, nobody can see your post unless the user look at your profile and check your posts.
Using the app, press and hold the camera button and take your video. The video has maximum length of 10 seconds. After you submit your video, it will delivered to your followers. If you don't have any followers, nobody can see your post unless the user look at your profile and check your posts.
Save your Snapchat story on your camera roll. On Dizkover, tap the camera button to post a story then tap the folder icon to upload photo or video from your camera roll.
Before submitting your story, tap the hashtag button (#) to add a hashtag. You can add up to 3 hashtags per story.
Just go to your post and click the (●●●) menu button and tap Delete.

DUPLICATE public content will be deleted by our moderators. This is to prevent fake users from using our platform. If you are a real user, take a new selfie and post it.

If you don't have any followers, your posts are not getting any visibility. If you want your posts to have more visibility, add an appropriate hashtags before you submit it. You can add up to 3 hashtags per post.

IMPORTANT: Only add relevant hashtags to your post. If you add a hashtag that has nothing to do with your post, the administrator will delete your post.

Privacy and Safety

On Privacy and Safety settings, turn on Private Account. Users won't see your stories unless you manually accept their follow requests.
If Restricted Mode is turned on, you won't see user profiles and contents that might be inappropriate. This is on by default.

Trending #Hashtags

A hashtag will go trending based on the number of users who tagged a hashtag on a post. When you click a hashtag, it will show all posts that has that hashtag.

Premium Membership

  • Recurring Subscriptions (1, 3, or 6 months period) - You will be charged with a recurring fee based on the period you select. For example, if you select 3 months, you will be billed every 3 months.
  • Lifetime Premium - Pay a one time fee and get Premium access for life!
  • Premium badge on profile.
  • Ad removal.
  • Find people by #hashtags.
  • View who likes you in Match.
  • View deleted people in Match.
  • Access to all channels.
  • Access to restricted #hashtags.
  • Get +100 points Trust Score.
  • Launch iPhone Settings app.
  • Tap iTunes & App Store.
  • Tap on your Apple ID.
  • Tap View Apple ID when the pop up window appears.
  • Enter your Apple ID password or fingerprint ID when prompted.
  • Tap Subscriptions.
  • Tap the Subscription you want to cancel.
  • Tap Cancel Subscription.
  • Tap Confirm when prompted to confirm that you want to cancel your subscription.

Point System

To control the quality of posts and comments, points are awarded to members.

You earn points as you get more followers, your posts get voted, or your comments get upvoted. At the same time, you get negative points when your comments get downvoted.

By implementing the Point System, we prevent members from spamming, harassing other members, and violating our content guidelines.

ActionPoints
1 member follows you1
1 vote to your post7
1 upvote to your comment1
1 downvote to your comment-1
Note: Points are calculated for the previous day. So points that you see today might not reflect accurately.
PriviledgeRequired
Can post on own feed-100 point
Can post on public channels-25 point
Can comment on posts0 point
Can upvote comments0 point
Can downvote comments25 points
So if you get less than -100 points, you cannot even post on your own feed. So be careful what you post and what you comment on members post.

Badges

You can post your original text or link from another site. You can post videos from youtube. You can upload you own images or images linked from other sites.
Our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy have changed.
By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to the new Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.